Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this tonight for my family and we all absolutely loved it! It was just the right combination of onions, garlic, capers, etc...I did omit the olives and used fire roasted tomatoes from the can because of time. We also don't like olives but that was the only change. Can't say enough about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family love it. It is so refreshing and it tastes great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added a little more cheese than specified. Quick 30 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! What a great recipe! The flounder was very moist and the kalamata olives offered a great balance. This recipe is great with Quinoa in place of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Beautiful colors and great salty and tangy flavor. My filets were thin so I cooked the whole dish on the stovetop. Enjoyable and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is delicious. We live on the Gulf Coast and we use this for all the fish we catch.....lately, Red Snapper. We love capers so I add more than the recipe calls for. Made numerous times and everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the third time (third recipe) that I've tried cooking flounder and the first time I liked it. The sauce is AMAZING. I served it over rice. I used regular olives and only half of the amount of capers suggested. Loved it! This would also be really good with shrimp or nothing at all except the sauce over pasta. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was really good. We really enjoyed it and plan on making it again and again. The only thing we did different was add a can of quarter sliced artichoke hearts (drained) and did half kalamata and half black olives. This could easly go over chicken or beef as well as any other fish. Can diced tomatoes (undrained) worked as well as fresh tomatoes. Ok one other change. Took the advice of other reviewers (because the flounder was thin), we poached it in white wine, lemon juice and a little bit of butter in the oven on 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes. We didn't add the fish to the dish instead we just spooned over the fish when served. Since there is only two of us we had leftovers (cept the fish) which was then used over steak the next night and it was another delicious dish! Thank you Martin for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
pretty much followed this recipe, the only thing i didn't add was olives and capers (just didn't have it on hand) it was very tasty. i didn't bake it. after i had the sauce combined i just added the flounder to the saucepan covered and had it on medium low for about 12 minutes. came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Fabulous! We roasted the fish in the oven separately like the other reviewers suggested. We didn't have italian seasoning, so used herbs de provence instead. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States