Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I made this sauce separate from the fish and used Tilapia just because its what I had on hand. The sauce was pretty good but very salty. My family ate it but thought it was a little strange. I probably wont make this again since it didnt receive a great reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Delicious! Made it just the way the recipe says, and we loved it. Good left over, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I found this a little too salty and overwhelming for the fish. I think I'll stick with something simpler next time. I gave it 3 stars because my husband liked it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
For those of us in Wisconsin and Minnesota, this works great with Northern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Light and delicious! My supermarket didn't have fresh flounder, so I used sole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I followed the advice of other reviewers & cooked the flounder filets seperately (also, there's one person in our house who will only eat plain flounder) and added the sauce to the plate. I also used only half the amount of capers called for (I thought 4 Tbs woulkd be too much), a can of petite diced tomatoes(drained) and I couldn't get fresh basil so I used dried. The dish came out so good, I was very close to making the same thing for dinner again the next night. We had it with Jasmine rice, steamed summer squash & fresh Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was an excellent recipe, enjoyed by my family. I took the recommendations of other posters and cooked the fish separately from the sauce and it worked perfectly. The fish was crisp and the sauce was wonderful! My husband, 11 y/o and I loved it. My 11 y/o daughter normally doesn't like fish that much and she ate seconds of this dish and asked for more. My 9 y/o daughter who DOES like fish DIDN'T like this recipe. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I made this for my husband, he said that it was good. I didn't have kalamata olives on hand, so I used some black olives. I will probably make it again, but it won't be a frequent user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is a simply delicious recipe and very easy to prepare. My family who does not care for fish simply could not get enough of the spectacular sauce. The nice thing about this recipe is that I think that you can alter it (substitute type of fish)without changing the character of the dish. Will make this a favorite of our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Delicious and flexible recipe. I used with cod, a little thicker so had to cook longer, naturally. I threw about a cup of fresh baby spinach into the sauce that I needed to use up and that worked just fine. I sprinkled a little goat cheese on top for the last 5 minutes of baking, served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States