Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was amazing. I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used canned. The left over sauce was added to spaghetti the next day! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACINGGREY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
You must try this! I omitted the capers and olives, personal preference and used diced (petite) tomatoes with the juices. Drizzled some olive oil over the filets and arranged most of the sauce around them and just a bit on top. Then, sprinkled italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese over the filets. Placed in the oven for the recommended baking time...created the perfect "crust". Crispy on top-moist and flaky on the bottom! I think it's really important to simmer the sauce until reduced by at least half....otherwise too wet. My 4 year old and 8 year old boys LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a different and delicious way to serve flounder. It was very flavorful. I did substitute cherry tomatoes for the plum tomatoes because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Wonderful! My husband doesn't like onions, but he couldn't even taste them! I didn't have olives but it still turned out great. Everyone said it tasted like something from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good flavor. I left out the olives (personal preference) and used a can of drained diced tomatoes because I didn't have fresh. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My family and friends loved this recipe, but then I love salty dishes. Although I think that you can substitute haddock for the flounder, I don't think you can do w/o the fresh basil and roma tomatoes. I will definitely make this again, and I'd love to make it when we have guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I made this sauce separate from the fish and used Tilapia just because its what I had on hand. The sauce was pretty good but very salty. My family ate it but thought it was a little strange. I probably wont make this again since it didnt receive a great reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Delicious! Made it just the way the recipe says, and we loved it. Good left over, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I found this a little too salty and overwhelming for the fish. I think I'll stick with something simpler next time. I gave it 3 stars because my husband liked it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
For those of us in Wisconsin and Minnesota, this works great with Northern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States