Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used tilapia and it turned out great. I used half a white onion and 2cans of chopped tomatoes. I really liked the sauce. It had a sweet taste. My fillets were swimming in it. I had to cook it 5 minutes longer then tried to uncover the fish a little and broiled for 4minutes. I served quinoa and used up a bit of stir-fried kale I threw on top of the sauce which added some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is the recipe I've been dreaming of! I don't like olives, so I omitted them. This is seriously delicious. I used Sole instead of Flounder because that's what I had already bought. This is going into our family's "Tested Best" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Managed to make the time to use all fresh ingredients in this so not sure how canned tomatoes, olives, etc might be but it turned out great! With lemon juice, capers & olives I thought it might be very strong and salty but it wasn't at all. The mild white fish (I used flounder) mixed well with the strong flavors. It was tasty and healthy! I will make this again for my family, including 3 teenagers. Served it with rice & a big salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love it,it's so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Its super yums! nutritional profile is pretty good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I loved the sauce but the flounder turned out mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So delicous! Wouldn't change a thing. And will definately be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it on the flounder, daughter doesn't like fish so I used chicken tenderloins for her and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honest Omnivore
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Prep took longer than 15 minutes but OMG so worth it!!! One of the very best fish dishes I've ever had. Normally I prepare fish by it's self, either poached or grilled with a little salt and maybe fresh dill. I didn't realize what I was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honest Omnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States