Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Good muffins. Baking 18 minutes was plenty long for mine. Next time I would check them sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
The flavor of this is great. The nutmeg really makes it good. The only problem I found is that I thought the batter was really thick and I wasn't sure if the muffins would turn out. I decided to bake it in a 9 x 13 bread pan instead. I cooked it at 350 for 35 minues. It turned our really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
These were good. Not sweet enough for me. Very mellow strawberry flavour. I would like them to have more strawberry flavour. Perhaps a blob of strawberry jam in the middle would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Now THESE are some muffins! YUM!!!!! I made them for a co-worker and I know he will love them. I could barely pull myself away! Perfect way to use strawberries in the summertime! Delicious. I did use more strawberries then the recipe called for, and since I was fresh out of nutmeg, I threw some allspice in mine. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This recipe doubles great, I made 12 jumbo muffins instead of 12 small ones. I also added about another 1/2 cup of strawberries for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is a keeper. I make this recipe for breakfast at a school where I work for 40+ people. I made them in a bakery sized muffin and cooked them a bit longer. I added more strawberries as suggested and I also use 1/2 whole wheat flour. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Took others adivce and added extra 1/2 cup of berries-still, muffins were pretty blah, despite pretty sweet strawberries to start with. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
They taste good, and they rose well. My only issue is the muffins themselves are grey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Awsome muffins, very easy to make and very moist. A big hit with everyone including kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Not impressed, very bland. There is something missing. I tried adding more sugar but it just didn't help. I also tried with jam in the centers but that did not help either. Trying to find a good strawberry muffin recipe for my valentines day baskets...this one will not be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States