Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
A little bit to dense to be cupcakes.. More bread like texture. But good none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This would have been a decent strawberry bread, though it was a little bland. But it did not taste like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The family liked these but I thought they were slightly blah...but I will probably make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were pretty good, and baked well following the instructions. I would have liked them a little bit sweeter, or with a stronger berry flavor. I will definitely make these again, maybe add an extra 1/4 cup sugar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
They came out pretty good. A bit dryer than I would like but I made them for family visiting from up north and they thought the muffins were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! I made these over the weekend after buying 2 pounds of strawberries on sale and in season. This muffins really had a nice strawberry flavor, were not too sweet but sweet enough. i did use half splenda /half sugar as well as half whole wheat flour mixed with the white. I love the way the juice of the berry makes for most of your liquid (make sure they are very fresh and ripe). I will be making these again, would probably make a nice cake too with a sweet crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These came out great. I had a bunch of much too ripe strawberries and using them in this recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinginholland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We thought the muffins were pretty good. However, the taste of nutmeg really overpowered the muffin. So, the next time I make these muffins I'll only use half of the called for amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good. Accidentally melted butter instead of softening, but it still worked. Used just 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Watch at the end - mine got a little overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great muffins. I replaced 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat and added 1/4 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States