Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
baked in a mini muffin tin for 10 minutes at 425 degrees...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were really good. I increased the strawberries to 2 cups and used 1/2c butter. Kids loved them thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe was quite good. I did make some modifications to the recipe by adding 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup and added 1 tsp of baking powder. Muffins were nice and light and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were yummy and full of flavor as is, but after reading reviews I: used 2 cups of strawberries, added 1/3 c brown sugar in with the butter instead, and added 2tbsp cream. In with the flour, I added ginger and a pinch of ground cloves. (oh, and dark chocolate chips!) These are my kids new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I did the 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup white sugar, 2 tsp. vanilla and added 1/2 tsp. b powder and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon in addition to the nutmeg..I found the batter to be quit too thick so I added some Milk about 3/4 cup...turned out PERFECT...no dryness here. I would reccomend adding some milk,yogurt, oil or something with more liquid...I can see why other reviews indicated it was dry....unless you have frozen berries maybe... Will make again with the tips from another review and adding the milk ! thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Mine came out a little dry, but it was yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
At first I didn't like how these turned out, I thought they were too bland and a little dry. I'm thinking the strawberries just didn't produce as much juice as expected. However I have kept them in a ziploc bag and now (the day after baking) they seem to be a little moister and have a touch more flavor. I might use this recipe again and just add more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were SO delicious!! I read some reviews that said there wasn't enough liquid, but I didn't have that problem. When I washed the strawberries I left them wet and didn't dry them, which made for more liquid. I also sprinkled a little sugar on them before baking. They didn't get a 5 star rating from me because of the unattractive color they turned out to be. At 1st glance they didn't look to appealing, but the taste made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wonderful muffin recipe and a great way to use up strawberries! I used 2 cups of strawberries that I tossed with 2 Tbsp. of sugar and just let them set while I made the batter. For the batter I used 1/2 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of white sugar that I creamed together until light and fluffy then added the eggs and 2 tsp. of vanilla. I also used added 1/2 tsp. of baking powder along with the baking soda and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon with the nutmeg. I made these into 6 Texas sized muffins and topped them with turbinado sugar for some extra crunch on top. I baked them at 400 for 25 minutes. They were so moist and full of flavor - I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States