Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome muffins. I substitued Cinnamon for the Nutmeg. Yummy. Great recipe for fresh strawberries straight from the farm hand picked by our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emie Aleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Muffins were somewhat bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good, my husband wished I hadn't made them! I only had one egg, so only used one egg - still worked really well. Added a cream cheese frosting with a little red food coloring and these are truly a dessert muffin. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't have any problem with the mix being too dry, but I made sure to mix in just a bit of the flour mixture and then a bit of juice and repeated this until it was all mixed in. Perfectly moist! Maybe I got more juice out of the strawberries than others because I mixed the strawberry/sugar mixture a few times during the hour that I let it sit. Added some cinnamon and baked for suggested time and they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is a pretty good muffin. There's just something missing... more sugar in the batter would be a good start, but there's still something else. They're delicious, don't get me wrong... but next time I make them, I'll be adding more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were good, but not as flavorful as I would have liked. That may have just been because the strawberries themselves were too bland. My roommate liked them, though. EDIT: The more I ate these, the more I liked them, and they were a success with all of my friends. The flavor is subtle, but pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Maybe I used the wrong strawberries. I followed the recipe to a T and mine came out tasteless and gooey. Still cant find the right recipe....what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These muffin are very good! I put 2 cups of strawberries instead of 1 1/2 because I love strawberries. I also left out the nutmeg because I dont like that. Other than that I followed the recipe. I only baked mine for 15 minutes. I think 18 minutes would have been way to long. I will be making these many many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I am not a huge fan of nutmeg so next time I may lower the amount. But overall, pretty good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johannadale78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
When I added the sugar to the strawberries, it didn't make a lot of liquid so i added 1/2 cup strawberry and banana juice to the mixture.I also added a tablespoon of strawberry jam. They turned out beautiful and moijavascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton','')st...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States