Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a17409
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I just did this one last weekend and omg they just were the best muffins ever. Did the exact recipe, to the last gr. ans it was a sucess at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a17409

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The idea of these muffins sounded really good, but when I made them, I found they lacked a lot of flavor and weren't as fluffy or moist as I hoped they would be. If I'm going to put strawberries in my muffins again, it will be using a different muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good. I made the following modifications: I used 2 cups part thawed frozen strawberries and then added sugar over the top. No need to let it set. I used oil instead of butter and pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
After reading reviews, I decided to make a few changes. I used 2 C of fresh, very ripe strawberries mixed with 1/2 C of sugar and let it sit for about 1/2 hour. I also used 1/2 all purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour, 2 tsp of vanilla extract and found some raspberry flavoring in my pantry that I thought would kick the muffins up a notch, so I put about 1/2 tsp in the batter. I topped the unbaked muffins with a sprinkle of extra sugar. Yes, the batter was very thick, but they baked perfectly and are very moist. I'm impressed- great way to use extra strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yummy breakfast treat. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
these have a wonderful taste. Thank God for the nutmeg or the muffin would have been a little bland. Not too sweet, but for the different flavors, the amount of sweetness was fine. Not sure I will try again, but this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_mwhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome muffins. I substitued Cinnamon for the Nutmeg. Yummy. Great recipe for fresh strawberries straight from the farm hand picked by our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emie Aleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Muffins were somewhat bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good, my husband wished I hadn't made them! I only had one egg, so only used one egg - still worked really well. Added a cream cheese frosting with a little red food coloring and these are truly a dessert muffin. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States