Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just made these muffins on yesterday for my grandson,and he has yet to come and get them, and there are only 6 left They are not the prettiest muffins, but they are simply some of the best you will ever taste. The only thing I added was the zest of one lemon--and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! I read other comments and added 1 banana and they came out great. Tasted like banana bread with strawberries in it. They were not dry at all, and not too sweet either. They did not last very long at all. Would highly recommend these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were yummy! The whole family liked them. I used splenda instead of sugar and whole grain white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I only used the half cup of sugar that I tossed with the strawberries, eliminating the extra 1/4 cup. I made no other changes. These turned out really dry, I don't know if anyone else had this problem as well. I did reduce the baking temp, as I always bake my muffins at 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes so I can vouch that it's not the adjusted baking time that made these dry. I think these would have been perfect had the flour been cut back to maybe a cup and a half. I might play with this recipe and see if I can't get them to come out a little better with the reduced flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I let my strawberries sit overnight so that I had lots of juice to make sure these muffins were extra moist. I served them while doing Craft services on a film shoot and they went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very tasty and moist. I only added 1/2 tsp of baking powder and the rest I followed to the "T". I had enough to bake 12 muffin cups and it came out nice and brown with strawberries poking out all over the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a17409
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I just did this one last weekend and omg they just were the best muffins ever. Did the exact recipe, to the last gr. ans it was a sucess at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a17409

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The idea of these muffins sounded really good, but when I made them, I found they lacked a lot of flavor and weren't as fluffy or moist as I hoped they would be. If I'm going to put strawberries in my muffins again, it will be using a different muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States