Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Muffins looked pretty. Topped off w/ cinnamon streusel. Used lots of fresh strawberries which made the inside very wet and mushy. The muffins that had more batter than strawberries seemed moist yet still harsh down my throat. Others raved that these were good, but I think they were talking about the top of the muffin w/ streusel. I'm off to try a different recipe and to get a muffin top pan! My DD loves muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STELLA613
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A very tasty way to use fresh strawberries. I followed the recipe as written except I used 2 cups of strawberries with the juice they made. I am going to try this in a loaf pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLA613

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I mixed 2 cups of strawberries with 1 cup of sugar and added a tablespoon of water before setting it aside. The muffins turned out delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious muffins! I made them with fresh strawberries from the local farmer's market and they absolutely blew me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just made these muffins on yesterday for my grandson,and he has yet to come and get them, and there are only 6 left They are not the prettiest muffins, but they are simply some of the best you will ever taste. The only thing I added was the zest of one lemon--and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! I read other comments and added 1 banana and they came out great. Tasted like banana bread with strawberries in it. They were not dry at all, and not too sweet either. They did not last very long at all. Would highly recommend these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were yummy! The whole family liked them. I used splenda instead of sugar and whole grain white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I only used the half cup of sugar that I tossed with the strawberries, eliminating the extra 1/4 cup. I made no other changes. These turned out really dry, I don't know if anyone else had this problem as well. I did reduce the baking temp, as I always bake my muffins at 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes so I can vouch that it's not the adjusted baking time that made these dry. I think these would have been perfect had the flour been cut back to maybe a cup and a half. I might play with this recipe and see if I can't get them to come out a little better with the reduced flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I let my strawberries sit overnight so that I had lots of juice to make sure these muffins were extra moist. I served them while doing Craft services on a film shoot and they went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States