Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing, both fresh out of the oven and after being refrigerated overnight. The whole family enjoyed them. I made another batch in mini-cupcake tins and froze them for another day. This is a perfect way to use up strawberries that have passed their prime when you don't want them to go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
after reading the reviews, i decided to use 2 cups of strawberries too with a bit more sugar. but unlike some of the other reviews, i think i had yielded too much liquid out of my strawberries... after adding in all the liquid, the batter was too watery, and therefore i randomly added in more flour. also, i baked at 200C only, and perhaps that's why it took over 25 mins baking. after all these hassles, the muffins came out fine with a crispy top, but the taste of strawberry is still not too outstanding... may add some strawberry yogurt to up the taste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larlarip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have made these several times using 2 cups fresh strawberries and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I preheat the oven at 425, then turn to 375 when putting muffins in. Baked for 18 minutes, turned out perfect. We love them!!! Today, I used this recipe to make strawberry bread, I added about 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts, baked in a small loaf pan at 350 for 30 minutes. Wonderful taste. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So, so good. I did alternate this recipe by using Jillian's suggestions and got a very tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Moore Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are delicious! I left out nutmeg because I didn't have any, but they are still great! My husband is not a sweets person but he liked these a lot! Good use for leftover strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used 2 cups strawberries and tossed with 1/2 cup sugar. Added the strawberries to the Cuisinart and pulsed 2x. Jillian's review stated she used 1/2 cup butter and 3/4 cup sugar which I also did and also added the baking powder and cinnamon. Another suggestion was adding chocolate. I added about 1/2 cup which I also added to the Cuisinart and pulsed to the consistency I wanted.Baked at 425 for 18 mins. Great way to use strawberries and will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by callalily198970
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I loved the recipe it was easy to follow but I would leave out the nutmeg otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! I also added a mashed up banana as per another reviewer's recommendation and the subtle banana taste and texture makes them even more tasty. Best muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are very good, even better when warmed and butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States