Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is soooo delish!!! Had some strawberries that were a bit over ripe and i came across this recipe.Very glad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These would be better with more juice, but the recipe never says how much you need, so you guess every time. I ended up with about 1/4 cup juice from 2 cups of strawberries. The muffins were dense and heavy. The taste was good, but the texture leaves much to be desired. If I try this recipe again, I'll go my own way with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Super easy and very delicious!! Great way to use up those day old berries. I baked them for 19 minutes, when I make them again I will bake them for 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was a great way for me to use up a package of strawberries that were almost ready to be thrown away. The only changes I made were to use a half cup brown sugar in place of the white sugar in the batter, substituted cinnamon for nutmeg and I baked at 400 in a nonstick muffin pan. They are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These were delicious! I used strawberries I had picked and frozen last spring. When they were thawed, there was lots of juice, but I still added the 1/2cup sugar to the berries. I substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg. Next time I make these I would add 1/4 cup sugar and maybe put fancy sugar on the tops. They were done after 16 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great recipe they were all gone before the day ended! My father said they were PERFECT I was surprised because he usually doesn't say anything like that about muffins. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwkitty
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Incredibly easy to make these moist, tasty muffins. After reading the reviews I found there seems to be a problem with the amount of liquid the strawberry/sugar mixture makes. I used 2 cups (1 pound - lg. plastic container at grocery) of chopped strawberries mixed with 3/4 cups of white sugar. I made sure to completely coat all the strawberries with the sugar, covered and let sit 1 hr. When I drained the liquid I had exactly 1 cup of liquid and I used it all. I was worried this may have been too much liquid but the result was perfection. The muffins rose, were a golden color and delicious! I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon to the mixture. I baked for 16 minutes. Do not over bake! The recipe yielded 15 muffins (probably due to the extra strawberries and liquid and the creaming of the butter/sugar by hand. I always cream by hand so it is very fluffy and full of air but not beat to death! This recipe is definitely a keeper....we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is a great muffin. I substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg. Adding the strawberry juice from the strawberries that you let sit was a brillant touch and added that strawberry flavor throughout the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
The consistency ended up too thick, I had to loosen it with water. As a result, the muffins also ended up being a little less sweet than we would have liked. But beautiful texture and the strawberries are acidic little droplets in the mix. We tried drizzling frozen-strawberry syrup over them - worked well overall. While I couldn't help lamenting the strawberries as I chopped 'em (I am a huge fresh-fruit-freak) it turned out to be lovely, light bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe. Almost as good as the To Die For Blueberry Muffins! Both great to use for breakfast and snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States