Florida Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is an amazing, unique bread! People said there was too much oil, so I substituted some of it for milk and water. I also tasted the batter and decided it was not sweet enough, so I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was a good use of some fresh strawberries I cut up & mixed w/sugar this summer! It was a nice alternative to banana or zucchini bread & my boys liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was excellent - and I don't care for bread!!! I had left over strawberries I didn't know what to do with... I used a basket of fresh strawberries. I decreased the oil by 1/4 cup but added about that much water to keep it moist and make it easier to fold. I also used pecans because I prefer those to walnuts. And after I put the batter in the loaf pans, I sprinkled cinnamon sugar. The bread came out beautiful - brown and crispy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside. I loved it and it's my new "regular" bread for my kids' snacks and gifts for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
THIS WAS GREAT! I took it to work this morning, and it was gone in 10 minutes! The dough gets pretty tough (with all the flour) and turns into a ball and I thought it wouldn't turn out good, but I was wrong. Much better than banana bread.....and I love bananas! Thanks for sharing Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Great cake. A nice break from the norm. Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used 1/2 all purpose flour and then 1/2 whole wheat flour. There was a ton of oil in this recipe. I thought it would have been a little less crumbly. It was a little dry too, but still good. My husband put ice cream on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I had some frozen strawberries that were begging to be used in something so I made this recipe this afternoon, except that I halved it for 12-muffins, baked at 350 for 30 min. The batter is the consistency of cookie dough so it was very thick and difficult to blend. The amount of oil was staggering (IMHO), so I scaled it to 1/4 c. oil & 1/4 c. applesauce. End result was a decent-tasting muffin, especially when eaten hot w/ melty butter (albeit a bit dense and an unusual texture that I couldn't quite put my finger on, possibly due to the berries being of the frozen variety?) so I'm not too sure that I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Terriffic sweet bread for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I used fresh cut up strawberries that had been mixed with a little sugar. I thought it was great, and so did everyone else that tried it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I used fresh strawberries that were sprinkled with a little bit of sugar. I made little loaves and gave it away and everyone thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States