Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Love it!!! I add some extra lime juice - I love it extra tart. Tastes even better after chilling for a couple of days! I also use the Keebler mini graham cracker crusts to make it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krissyp
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very similar to the key lime pie I had at Hooters Key West (my favorite pie). I originally added an entire packet of gelatin but did not like texture. The second time I added about a quarter packet of gelatin and the result was perfect. I also added a margarita glaze to the plate when serving, ofcourse piled high with whipped cream and a fresh lime. Excellent super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was a fabulous pie. I cut the filling in half since I only had 1 pkg of Neufchatel cheese. I didn't grate the lime zest (too dangerous for the knuckles) and didn't let the whipped cream sit and drain off any resulting liquid. I used heavy whipping cream and topped the pie directly. In my hurry, I forgot to let the crust cool thoroughly and it was still very very warm when I put the filling in (which I didn't discover until I went to put this in the fridge) but I went ahead and popped it in to the refrigerator (after all the damage was already done) and it turned out fine. My family loved this pie. This had the right balance between tart and sweet. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good. I made my own graham cracker crust and didn't bother with the topping. Perfect tartness though it is a bit rich. Small servings are best with this dessert. Next time, if I have the ingredients, I'll make the topping to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've traveled to the Keys many times just to have Key lime pie. Had a recipe many years ago from a dear friend of mine that lived in Key West. This recipe was the bomb, It was better than I have ever had.Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
It was good, but I was looking for more of a New York cheesecake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My family went nuts for this saying this was the best Key Lime Pie they ever ate. I used Fat Free products for everything I could find and they could not tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Well this recipe created the foundation for what I found to be the best key lime pie recipe. I also thought the orignal recipe didn't set up well (but we did love it) and I thought the topping was missing something.. I tweaked this just a bit and added one packet of unflavorerd gelatin to the lime juice and let it sit for a few mins (maybe 10) stuck it in the microwave for just a bit and added that last during the mixing phase. I also changed the topping which I must say was much better (we thought) we omitted the vanilla altogether and whipped about half a cup of heavy cream until we got peaks added the powdered sugar and then I added half cup of SOUR CREAM and spread this over about 30 mins after pie was chilled.. Pie was perfectly set after 2 hours. This second pie was DIVINE it was a little less tart than some but my offical recipe for Key lime pie now thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chin-Chin
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I've yet to meet a person who doesn't like this recipe. I've been making it for like ever now, and it's always something that is looked forward to. And when it's done... man, you'd never see a more depressed house then ours, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin-Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My entire family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States