Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really yummy! I love that it is no bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I loved the idea of this cheesecake pie being like the lemon cheesecake ones from the 80s, but lime. I was refreshing and delicious. Everyone loved it at our Father's Day BBQ. We love fresh whip cream with vanilla bean paste so I made it thick and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe and will use it again. The only things I changed were to use Kool Whip instead of the heavy cream, etc. and regular limes. The 3/4 cup key lime juice was about 6 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent and super easy! Have made this pie several times....have used homemade shortbread crust (the best), but also have used storebought graham cracker crusts - including individual portions. Due to time, have always skipped the topping and used whipped cream instead. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and really good. I cut the recipe in half for 1 pie, left out the zest and used cool whip because I was lazy to make it fresh :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
A great recipe that is also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG This reciepe Is AWESOME!!! I wouldnt change a thing!!!!! Reminds me of the Keys where my husband and I had our first key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I can't say enough about this pie! It was unbelievable and really easy too. I didn't have the ingredients to make the topping, but had a container of french vanilla cool whip in my fridge and it was an excellent alternative. I will be making this pie for every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My daughter wanted key lime pie for her birthday after having it at a restaurant. I ended up selecting this recipe but added more zest and more juice. It was really yummy and rich BUT in the future I would whip cream and fold it into the filling mixture and then put the works into a pie shell. It would retain the richness but have a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! MY SISTER AND I MAKE THIS EVERY HOLIDAY AND IT IS ALWAYS LOVED, AND WE HAVE A BIG FAMILY WITH BIG OPINIONS! WE FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE "T" ! THE HOMEADE WHIP TOPPING IS AMAZING!!! BEST KEY LIME PIE RECIPE HANDS DOWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States