Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really yummy! I love that it is no bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I loved the idea of this cheesecake pie being like the lemon cheesecake ones from the 80s, but lime. I was refreshing and delicious. Everyone loved it at our Father's Day BBQ. We love fresh whip cream with vanilla bean paste so I made it thick and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe and will use it again. The only things I changed were to use Kool Whip instead of the heavy cream, etc. and regular limes. The 3/4 cup key lime juice was about 6 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent and super easy! Have made this pie several times....have used homemade shortbread crust (the best), but also have used storebought graham cracker crusts - including individual portions. Due to time, have always skipped the topping and used whipped cream instead. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and really good. I cut the recipe in half for 1 pie, left out the zest and used cool whip because I was lazy to make it fresh :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
A great recipe that is also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG This reciepe Is AWESOME!!! I wouldnt change a thing!!!!! Reminds me of the Keys where my husband and I had our first key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I can't say enough about this pie! It was unbelievable and really easy too. I didn't have the ingredients to make the topping, but had a container of french vanilla cool whip in my fridge and it was an excellent alternative. I will be making this pie for every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My daughter wanted key lime pie for her birthday after having it at a restaurant. I ended up selecting this recipe but added more zest and more juice. It was really yummy and rich BUT in the future I would whip cream and fold it into the filling mixture and then put the works into a pie shell. It would retain the richness but have a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! MY SISTER AND I MAKE THIS EVERY HOLIDAY AND IT IS ALWAYS LOVED, AND WE HAVE A BIG FAMILY WITH BIG OPINIONS! WE FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE "T" ! THE HOMEADE WHIP TOPPING IS AMAZING!!! BEST KEY LIME PIE RECIPE HANDS DOWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States