Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was a great pie! The only thing I changed was I made a chocolate crust instead of the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Pretty good. More like a key lime cheescake. I don't understand why people think it was too tart--I added more lime juice and zest than the recipe called for! The wipped topping beats any you'll ever find in the store. I made a homemade graham cracker crust, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
"Awesome", wonderful, excellant...but don't check your weight watcher's calorie counter !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
My 12 year old nephew ask me to make this for him and he loved it. The 9 in crust I bought was not big enough, so with the extra filling we made Key Lime frozen cookies with regular graham crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy to make and tastes sooo good, just like Marion McWhorter said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Using reduced fat graham cracker crust, low fat sweetened condensed milk and low fat whipped topping, this was a delicious AND healthy dessert. Key lime pie is one of my husband's favorites, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I made this recipe to satisfy one of my pregnancy cravings. It more then did the job!!! It was easy to make and very delicious. I followed another reviewers suggestion and decreased the lime juice to 1/4 cup to make it less tart. My whole family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Since moving south I've fallen in love with key lime pie and have been searching for and making recipes for this delight ever since. This has to be the best tasting one I've come across thus far. It help too that it's so easy to make. Wish there were more than 5 stars to give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
We have been looking for a key lime pie with bite. Well this is it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
Very good - would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukienomad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States