Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Chin-Chin
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I've yet to meet a person who doesn't like this recipe. I've been making it for like ever now, and it's always something that is looked forward to. And when it's done... man, you'd never see a more depressed house then ours, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin-Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My entire family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
As per other comments on this making enough for two pies, I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amt for one pre-made 9" graham cracker crust. I loved the smooth creamy texture of the pie and it seemed to taste even better a day or two after I made it. It didn't set as thick as I had hoped it would, but I will definitely make it again! My usual recipe calls for eggs and a meringue top which I really like, but this recipe definitely gives it a run for its money!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My hubby is from florida and keylime pie is his favorite so i tried this recipes HE LOOOVED IT! I have made it quite a bit and evryone loves it. I did make a few minor changes we like it more tart so instead of just the keylimes (which i squeezed fresh mysself!) i added more lime zest and made it a little pulpy and added about 1/2 of reg lime juice. All and all this recipe was great! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The only reason I give this three stars instead of five is not because of the flavor, but because of the recipe. I always end up with enough filling and topping for two pies. Also, I don't know what all the straining for the topping is about- I've never had any liquid come out of the whipping, whether I put it in a sieve or not. I really like the flavor, but I agree with whomever else said this is more like a key lime cheesecake- the filling is very creamy and cream cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I love Key Lime Pie and I was looking for an easy no bake recipe and this is it!!! Although the filling seems to be enough for two pies. I increased the juice to 1 full cup and used 2 tsp. of zest. For the topping I mixed frozen whipped topping (8 ounces) with 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/4 cup white sugar (was out of powdered sugar), and 1 tsp. lime zest. This also made enough for two pies. So, after pouring the filling into the crust and spreading the topping on, just pop it in the freezer for a couple of hours to firm up. Delicious; make sure you cut small pieces because this is definitely fattening. Oh well still good if not good-for-you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was really delicous - made as directed. I should have added a little more lime juice as it was more creamy than lime. Made with Graham Cracker Crust I from this site which i think made the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
LOVE IT!! So yummy. I used nellies & Joe's key lime juice. I added alittle creamy cool whip to the mix, which I also topped it with. I thought the mix might need a little thickening. I used a extra large size graham cracker crust, it really fillled it high. The Next time I halfed the recipe, use a normal size shortbread crust and it was just as good and filled it perfect. So easy and yummy. The lime zest really adds to the pie. I didn't have a zester so I peeled some and chopped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Wow!!! Great pie! Of course I used almost a cup of regular lime juice!! I will add more zest next time. Rich and creamy. I might even used a few ounces less of milk....hmmm good thought... I like a very strong lime flavor...also added 1/2 tsp of zest to whip topping! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
excellent but the calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States