Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe and will use it again. The only things I changed were to use Kool Whip instead of the heavy cream, etc. and regular limes. The 3/4 cup key lime juice was about 6 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent and super easy! Have made this pie several times....have used homemade shortbread crust (the best), but also have used storebought graham cracker crusts - including individual portions. Due to time, have always skipped the topping and used whipped cream instead. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and really good. I cut the recipe in half for 1 pie, left out the zest and used cool whip because I was lazy to make it fresh :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
A great recipe that is also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG This reciepe Is AWESOME!!! I wouldnt change a thing!!!!! Reminds me of the Keys where my husband and I had our first key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I can't say enough about this pie! It was unbelievable and really easy too. I didn't have the ingredients to make the topping, but had a container of french vanilla cool whip in my fridge and it was an excellent alternative. I will be making this pie for every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My daughter wanted key lime pie for her birthday after having it at a restaurant. I ended up selecting this recipe but added more zest and more juice. It was really yummy and rich BUT in the future I would whip cream and fold it into the filling mixture and then put the works into a pie shell. It would retain the richness but have a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! MY SISTER AND I MAKE THIS EVERY HOLIDAY AND IT IS ALWAYS LOVED, AND WE HAVE A BIG FAMILY WITH BIG OPINIONS! WE FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE "T" ! THE HOMEADE WHIP TOPPING IS AMAZING!!! BEST KEY LIME PIE RECIPE HANDS DOWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
UNBELIEVABLY SPECTACULAR! about 20 years ago I had my first piece of key lime pie at the Breakers hotel in west palm beach FLA. I have looked for years for a recipe that comes close to its excellence and tried more than 100 different recipes with no luck. Until now. This is by far the most magnificent key lime pie on the planet. My tast buds are doing the happy dance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I personally am not one for tart disserts, but I have to say this no-bake Key Lime pie was AMAZING!! I made this for a friend's birthday and both he and my husband said it was better than anything found in a restaurant that they have had. I did not make the topping that is included in this recipe however as it sounded too easy to mess up. Instead I made a Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting submitted by Jo-Lynn. When I made the alt topping to top the Key Lime Pie I also squeezed 2 key limes (about 1 tsp) into the frosting and it was simply amazing! Yes this pie may seem like and taste like a cross between a pie and cheese cake, but that was part of the attraction to try it was the extra creamy texture allure! You will not regret making this if you like Key Lime pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States