Florentine Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly, and unlike most other reviewers found the amount of spinach to be just fine, but I'm a big spinach fan anyway. Overall, very flavorful and filling, something I'll absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was close to a soup we had at a 5 star hotel. All it needed was soom cooked pasta shells and it would be identical. AWSOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Unknown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I use this as a base for any tomato soup I might make. Anything can pretty much be added or taken away from it, except the tomatoes & water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I had to make a substitution for the green peppers since I didn't have any, and instead used a small can of chopped green chilies which gave it some kick! Tasted great, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is a wonderful soup! Half the package of spinach is the right amount for me. It tastes great with about half a pound of cooked pasta shells too. Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for a soup I saw at Starbucks. I followed the advice of the reviewers who said to add half the spinach, I buy bagged frozen chopped spinach and add to my taste. Then I added a can of tomato soup + one can water and a half a cup of orzo pasta. It was easy and delicious. My husband and daughter loved this soup and the leftovers disappeared quickly the next day. We'll be having this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Loved it! This soup makes for a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Morris - This is a great recipe !!! I had to do substitutions based on what I had/didn't have. -used dried basil instead of freah -added a small sprig of chopped parsley -had to use home canned tomato juice -used 1/2 the spinach -did add pasta - too much the first time -instead of plain water used the water the pasta was cooked in. You are definitely a genius. Your spices were the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Delicious. There is a lot of spinach, but after all, that is what the name implies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I JUST finished making this...and even the kids loved it! The aroma is sensational as it is simmering, made my mouth water in anticipation... Instead of using water and bouillon cubes...I used chicken broth and I added mushrooms when I was sauteeing the onion/bell pepper/garlic. Heavenly! I love this and will be making it again. Next time I will double it, as it was such a hit! P.S. I did NOT drain my tomatoes before adding them, the liquid added extra flavor to the dish...and I used the amount of spinach the recipe calls for. I found it a quite nice consistency for a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Jynx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States