Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a delicious meal. My boyfriend liked it as well. I did use Alfredo sauce instead of the spaghetti mainly because we just ate spaghetti the other night. I also mixed some ricotta cheese in with the spinach mixture to help pack it together and because I wanted to use it up. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I backed the breast for an hour because these were large split breasts. One of the breasts was still not done so use your judgement but I am glad I took the advice from other reviews to bake them longer. 35 minutes is just not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I did not care for this. The onions did not cook much at all in the chicken, so it was like taking bites of raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars based on my revisions. I used boneless skineless chicken breasts. Once stuffed I tossed the chicken in a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning. I then cooked the chicken by itself for 45 minutes. Rather than use spaghetti sauce, I made an alfredo sauce from allrecipes.com by Rebecca Swift. I layered the chicken on top of Rigatoni noodles and covered with alfredo sauce. It was AMAZING! My picky 5-year-old ate two plates of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Best ever! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen & just put the stuffing on top of it. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Really like this recipe. Instead of stuffing the chicken I took thin cut chicken breast layered the spinach /cheese mixture on the chicken and rolled it up. Cooked it with Alfredo sauce instead of red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We love this recipe....so please don't consider this a negative response....however, you will need to cook this longer than indicated....(depending on the size of the breast) to bring the temperature to 165-170 degrees. We love it...have made it several times (always peel off the skin), however, didn't marinate the chicken in advance(as some indicated) but I think it would enhance the flavor of the meat. I use either fresh (saute if fresh) or frozen spinach (drained and squeezed)...add fresh garlic and whatever else I have on hand such as sundried tomatoes, mushrooms, garlic, crushed red pepper (I'm thinking artichoke hearts would be awesome). I did add sea salt and fresh ground pepper each time, however, always add a variety of ingredients depending on what I have on hand. I actually had to cover my chicken breasts for awhile with foil to get them to the desired temperature. You want an internal temp of 165-170. Serve with whatever pasta you want. I served with orzo and it made a nice presentation. If you have leftover "spinach mixture" you can either put on top of the chicken breasts or mix in with whatever pasta you decide to use. Serve with a salad and good bread and you have a meal that willl be nice enough to present to company. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I think the key is using a good sauce. I use boneless chicken and frozen chopped onions. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. It's a good way to get the family to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The family stopped eating after one bite - trying to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe. The only change I made was using deboned chicken breast which I had on hand. It would have been more flavorful using bone in chicken breasts. I served it over spaghetti and husband loved it! Great blue print recipe! Easy to change and add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I somewhat combined this recipe with the chicken florentine casserole recipe and it was amazing. I ended up doing that because I wanted the stuffed chicken, but didn't know what I would serve with it. So I used the leftover spinach mixture I made to mix with some pasta and other things. I cooked the chicken first, then put it over the spinach/pasta mix and put the sauce and cheese over it as instructed in the casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States