Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I altered this recipe a little...I used boneless chicken breasts instead, and added garlic with the spinach, leaving out the onion, and put basil on the chicken. I also left out the sauce, just baking it as is, and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Being a relatively seasoned home chef and picky eater, I will say this is one of the best recipes I've found on allrecipes.com. Perfect blend of flavors (you've gotta like onions, though), and soo easy to prepare. I used deboned chicken breasts and cheddar instead, then I poured all the leftover "stuffing mixture" on top of the finished product before popping it into the oven. It was wonderful! Next time, I will try adding white wine. This is really a no-fail recipe. I'd give this six stars if I could. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I make this recipe, with a few slight variations... try Feta cheese instead of mozzarella, it gives it more flavor. Also, just cook in a can of chicken broth, it keeps the chicken very moist and really brings the flavors together. We use thin chicken strips, because it cooks faster and we roll the chicken with the ingredients and then secure with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I almost forgot...I also marinated the chicken (boneless skinless chicken breasts) in Italian dressing overnight and it made the chicken so tender and moist you wouldn't believe it. VERY tasty. For those who didn't love this recipe, a few moderations with marinades and sauces makes it very gourmet and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
It could use more cheese in the stuffing but this may very well be my all time FAVORITE chicken recipe. I made it for Valentine's Day this year and my honey and I just loved it. Hey, he proposed right afterward so you draw your own conclusions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Delicious and very pretty dish,easy to prepare but nice enough for company. It is substantial enough that you don't really need pasta, just bread and salad and a glass of wine. I topped mine with a large can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
this was a good recipe.. i added a few touches tho. i used boneless chicken breasts, about 6 cloves of garlic, & freshly grated romano cheese since its a little more punget. in adition.. i think next time i might top with a pre-prepared alfredo sauce for a change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Room for improvement-but good, basic recipe to start with. I would watch my cooking time to 25 mninutes, I overcooked my chicken with the 35 minute directions. Next time I will season my chicken more and add ricotta cheese to the stuffing. The 1/4 c. parmisan lacked the "kick" the stuffing needed. I also sauteed the onions with garlic (2 cloves) before mixing it with the spinach. A recipe worth a second try for me. Other than the chicken being overcooked, the presentation was pretty ( I served with four large ricotta/garlic raviolis with extra sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This was a good meal and surprisingly easy to make. Next time I make it though I am going to use ricatta or feta cheese instead of the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
great base to start with. quick/easy to prepare. TIP: use a "fancy" sauce (Classico, Barilla, Five Brothers) not Ragu, prego, etc. if you want it to come out yummy! My changes: I sauteed the chopped onion. Then i added the spinach and half a packet of lipton onion soup mix. i sauted it with the onion. took it off the heat. added the parmesan cheese. i stuffed chicken thighs (rolled around stuffing) covered with sauce, cooked and sprinkled with mozzarella-- my husband loved it and i can never get him to eat greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States