Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I have to go against the tide here and say I was SUPER disappointed after reading all the reviews for this recipe. It's chicken with cheese and spaghetti sauce -- that's chik parmigania that you can already make. The only differnce is throw in spinach and onions..not impressed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Cut the onions, add more cheese, and bake longer than 35 minutes. The meat was still pink after nearly an hour in the oven. Very pretty over bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was really a quick and tasty recipe! I suggest you really season your chicken to your specific taste and enjoy. I served it over egg noodles and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was soooo good and easy! Now a Family Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very oniony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was a very good dish. The only problem that I had with it was that there was a lot of liquid in the pan when I took it out of the oven. (I squeezed the heck out of the spinach too). Sooo, not sure why. The flavors were great! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Being a relatively seasoned home chef and picky eater, I will say this is one of the best recipes I've found on allrecipes.com. Perfect blend of flavors (you've gotta like onions, though), and soo easy to prepare. I used deboned chicken breasts and cheddar instead, then I poured all the leftover "stuffing mixture" on top of the finished product before popping it into the oven. It was wonderful! Next time, I will try adding white wine. This is really a no-fail recipe. I'd give this six stars if I could. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Loved this-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Very Tasty! I doubled the garlic...because I always do not necessarily because the recipe needed it. It was quick and easy and my husband loved it too! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Wonderful! Was easy to prepare and the flavors were great. Used canned spinach in place of frozen. Got rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States