Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
great base to start with. quick/easy to prepare. TIP: use a "fancy" sauce (Classico, Barilla, Five Brothers) not Ragu, prego, etc. if you want it to come out yummy! My changes: I sauteed the chopped onion. Then i added the spinach and half a packet of lipton onion soup mix. i sauted it with the onion. took it off the heat. added the parmesan cheese. i stuffed chicken thighs (rolled around stuffing) covered with sauce, cooked and sprinkled with mozzarella-- my husband loved it and i can never get him to eat greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Not very much flavor, and took FOREVER to cook. I would recommend not using bone-in chicken for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe looked so good, but I was dissappointed. It turned out dry and without flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I didn't care too much for this recipe but my husband thought it was "okay". I think I might try it again with a cream-based sauce instead of a tomato sauce. I added garlic and seasoned the chicken breast after reading other reviews, but I still think it was lacking flavor. We love spinach but this recipe just wasn't one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
It doesn't sound like anyone followed this recipe exactly! That's a shame, because it really is a great dish. I followed all of the directions, except that I ended up having to pound the chicken and roll it, & then stuff it & hold it together with toothpicks because I did not have the right kind of chicken. I will definitely make this one again. To those who left the sauce out, unless you don't like spaghetti sauce, you are completely missing out! It really added a lot to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This came out very nice. I used a boneless breast which I pounded thin and stuffed. I had much filling left over so put that on top. I omitted the spaghetti sauce altogether. I also threw some sliced potatoes in the bottom of the pan. The chicken itself did not have much flavor, but I LOVE the filling. Needed to rub the chicken with spices first. I think next time I may just make this as a layered potatoes Florentine, b/c they soaked up the flavor beautifully! Overall, this was good and easy. Will use this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Wonderful! My family loved it, even my 5 year old! The onions were the only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating. I cut down the onion quite a bit but it still didn't sit quite right with us. I think next time I will use onion powder instead. It was mainly the texture of the onion with the filling that we didn't like. Otherwise, it's a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
What an exceptionally pretty and easy dish! The taste was wonderful,but next time,will use ricotta cheese,and more of it! I also added fresh chopped garlic to the spinach mixture that added quite a zing!Instead of spaghetti sauce,I added roasted garlic flavored diced tomatoes,YUM! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
After reading other reviews, I used ricotta cheese and romano cheese with stuffing mixture (YUMMY) also used some garlic with onions and added some basil to spaghetti sauce......all I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I only had 2 chicken breasts so I modified this to stretch further. I seasoned the chicken, cut into strips, and baked. I boiled some egg noodles. I microwaved the spinach. I sauted the onion with a teaspoon of minced garlic. I added 1 chopped tomato and mixed all together. I sprinkled more cheese on top and baked until warm. It was very good, all 3 of my kids had seconds and we still had left overs. I think the mix would be great stuffing for pasta shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States