Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
great base to start with. quick/easy to prepare. TIP: use a "fancy" sauce (Classico, Barilla, Five Brothers) not Ragu, prego, etc. if you want it to come out yummy! My changes: I sauteed the chopped onion. Then i added the spinach and half a packet of lipton onion soup mix. i sauted it with the onion. took it off the heat. added the parmesan cheese. i stuffed chicken thighs (rolled around stuffing) covered with sauce, cooked and sprinkled with mozzarella-- my husband loved it and i can never get him to eat greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Not very much flavor, and took FOREVER to cook. I would recommend not using bone-in chicken for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe looked so good, but I was dissappointed. It turned out dry and without flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I didn't care too much for this recipe but my husband thought it was "okay". I think I might try it again with a cream-based sauce instead of a tomato sauce. I added garlic and seasoned the chicken breast after reading other reviews, but I still think it was lacking flavor. We love spinach but this recipe just wasn't one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
It doesn't sound like anyone followed this recipe exactly! That's a shame, because it really is a great dish. I followed all of the directions, except that I ended up having to pound the chicken and roll it, & then stuff it & hold it together with toothpicks because I did not have the right kind of chicken. I will definitely make this one again. To those who left the sauce out, unless you don't like spaghetti sauce, you are completely missing out! It really added a lot to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This came out very nice. I used a boneless breast which I pounded thin and stuffed. I had much filling left over so put that on top. I omitted the spaghetti sauce altogether. I also threw some sliced potatoes in the bottom of the pan. The chicken itself did not have much flavor, but I LOVE the filling. Needed to rub the chicken with spices first. I think next time I may just make this as a layered potatoes Florentine, b/c they soaked up the flavor beautifully! Overall, this was good and easy. Will use this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Wonderful! My family loved it, even my 5 year old! The onions were the only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating. I cut down the onion quite a bit but it still didn't sit quite right with us. I think next time I will use onion powder instead. It was mainly the texture of the onion with the filling that we didn't like. Otherwise, it's a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
What an exceptionally pretty and easy dish! The taste was wonderful,but next time,will use ricotta cheese,and more of it! I also added fresh chopped garlic to the spinach mixture that added quite a zing!Instead of spaghetti sauce,I added roasted garlic flavored diced tomatoes,YUM! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
After reading other reviews, I used ricotta cheese and romano cheese with stuffing mixture (YUMMY) also used some garlic with onions and added some basil to spaghetti sauce......all I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I only had 2 chicken breasts so I modified this to stretch further. I seasoned the chicken, cut into strips, and baked. I boiled some egg noodles. I microwaved the spinach. I sauted the onion with a teaspoon of minced garlic. I added 1 chopped tomato and mixed all together. I sprinkled more cheese on top and baked until warm. It was very good, all 3 of my kids had seconds and we still had left overs. I think the mix would be great stuffing for pasta shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States