Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used fresh grated Romano cheese since I didn't have the other on hand. Also used homemade spaghetti sauce. This was an excellent dish. I always try to make the dishes as stated otherwise they are not the same recipe, it becomes totally different. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Really good as is. I pounded boneless skinless breasts and filled with mixture (which I added ricotta cheese to). It didn't even need toothpicks. I found once pounded & filled one breast made two servings. I served with whole wheat penne pasta. 5 delicous stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Simple yet elegant dish! I baked the chicken in half a can of chicken broth which kept the chicken moist and made the pan easy to clean afterwards as well! My only complaint is that the chicken was almost tasteless. Next time I will use white wine instead of the chicken broth and I will also try rubbing a concoction of basil, salt and garlic into the chicken prior to stuffing and/or I might marinate the chicken in white wine. Just a thought but topping the chicken with sliced almonds might work nicely as well. Note: I used boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This wasn't very good. I accidently mixed the cheeses in with the spinach, but I doubt that would change the taste much. Really bland and not so quick to make. The only upside to this dish was that I got my bf to eat spinach because he was too lazy to pick it out. Even covering the top with cheese didn't really make this very good. Maybe I should have added bits of bacon inside? I don't think I'll be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Made this last night and it was deemed the best meal I've ever cooked. (I'm just starting to really get into cooking, but still, I've cooked some decent food in the past.)It was really easy, too. Threw in some garlic to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
altered recipe a little...changed cheese to cream cheese and added mushrooms and garlic. I covered it with Cream of Mushroom soup. The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe, I skinned the breasts and secured them with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was very easy to make. It had good flavor, but something was still missing. Make sure you cover with foil to cook otherwise it takes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I agree with reviewer Neddam. A very good pasta sauce is essential. Also added riccotta chesse to filling and used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I didn't like this dish much. There wasn't a lot of flavor to it. I love the ingredients but cooked this way it was just way too bland. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States