Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did as some others suggested and added a couple of cloves of garlic to the spinach mixture. I also cut the onion in half and it was plenty of onion! I also added mushrooms to the Barilla marinara sauce I used on top. I covered and baked the dish for about an hour - the chicken was delicious, moist, and tender. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was great mom came over to dinner. The only thing I changed was that I doused the chicken with a litte extra virgin olive oil, my chicken came out so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
turned out great. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts, sliced down the side to stuff the spinach in. the rest was the same and excellent! I will try feta in the spinach mixture next time (sounds good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was really good! I really liked how it ended up looking especially. I think next time I will season my chicken breasts and it will be even better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Was searching for something where I could use both the thawed bone-in chicken breasts and the thawed package of chopped spinach I had in my fridge. My modifications: 1. I sautéed the onion with 2 cloves of minced garlic before adding it to the spinach. 2. I upped the amount of parmesan by a little, and the mozzarella by a lot (the last one was accidental, but no one in my house complained!) 3. I added some pepper to the stuffing mix. 4. I covered the baking pan with foil, and cooked it for 50 minutes prior to topping it with the mozzarella cheese. 35 minutes for stuffed, bone-in chicken would leave this dish seriously undercooked in my opinion. This was an enjoyable meal; we had it without pasta, finding it filling enough on its own. Next time however I'll go with some others' advice and marinate the chicken beforehand. It could use some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used boneless breasts and added some sour cream to the spinach mixture. I covered the baking pan with aluminum foil, set the oven for 400 degrees and cooked for about 45 mins. I have never had chicken this juicy. I feel as if the spinach stuffing could have used some seasoning, but other than that it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I was not a fan of this recipe. The chicken seemd to dry out and the taste was just not great. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I added a lot more cheese, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! My husband sadly is not a big fan of tomato sauce and he really loved this meal. The only thing I changed was, I used cutlets and not boned chicken. I just rolled up the ingredients inside the cutlets and poured sauce over, and baked. I have made this recipe a few times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this last night with a couple of changes. I added a few cloves of fresh garlic (finely chopped) and sauteed the garlic and onions first in a bit of olive oil. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and sliced them open to prepare a place for the stuffing. My wife loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States