Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was pretty good but I think next time I am going to use boneless skinless chicken as that's my preference. I can see how the skin holds in the moisture but it also took much longer to cook and it just didn't get as much of the flavors into the chicken as I would've liked. Also, next time I am going to add less Parmesan and put in some roasted garlic. I added sea salt, pepper and paprika to the mixture before adding it in and I am glad that I did; I think it would be too bland without it. Also, the spaghetti sauce I used was Mezetta Artichoke Marinara because we love artichokes. I feel that gave it a good flavoring as well. Overall my family enjoyed this, even my 7 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! I had fresh spinach which I chopped in the processor. I also chopped about a 1/4 of onion and a large clove of garlic. I also added about a tsp. of Olive oil which held the stuffing together and made it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe! I sauteed garlic, chopped onions, spinach, and some diced tomatoes together as my stuffing. I also used chicken breast that I had marinated in italian dressing. Definitely a keeeeeper..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Had all the ingredients this recipe called for. It is excellent just as it is. The family loved the flavor and it disappeared at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yum! This was delicious! I made a few modifications. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and marinated it in italian dressing for 30 min. I sauteed the onion and used marinated mozzarella from Trader Joe's as well as fresh spinach. I seasoned the mixture and the chicken with a little garlic salt and pepper. No leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good. Used garlic and basil in the spinach. Took someone else's advice and baked it at 400 for 40 mins. Used boneless skinless breasts too. My family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We used an herbed goat cheese, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a really tasty dish. I sauteed the spinach and onions together with some fresh garlic, and then I added mushrooms to the top of the breasts (I used boneless). Other than those small tweaks I followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it and the chicken came out perfectly moist. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I picked this recipe because of the ingredients and the time to prepare. It took longer than it said to cook it. I cooked it 10 minutes longer to begin with and at a higher temperature to speed it up and it was still half raw so my husband didn't have time to eat dinner. I cooked it another 15 minutes at regular temp. after he left and it was great. Also, the prep time sort of fudges because it didn't count the time to chop the onion and thaw the spinach so that kind of made me mad. However, it was very yummy. The flavors were great and I even pureed it for my 11 month old and she loved it. I will make again knowing the cook time. :) Great recipe, just needs a more accurate cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My family was just not happy with this recipe. I think it had way too much spinach. Needed more seasoning in the stuffing. And needed more baking than the 35 minutes allowed. By far not one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States