Florentine Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My family loved it...It was very simple to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved it! I stir-fried chicken strips first and added them after I cooked the veggies. I julienned the carrots instead of grating them. I didn't add mushrooms because I didn't have any, but I think they would have made it even better. I think some sliced water chestnuts would be good, too. This will be a regular meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Absolutely loved this warm pasta salad. A perfect side for just about anything, I served with strip steaks. I made the recipe closely as written, but halved the pasta, and a little less spinach and mushroom. What a versitile dish, this would be perfect as a vegetarian main, or a terrific way to re-purpose left over shrimp, chicken, pork or beef. Hubs raved over this, and that doesn't happen often with sides. Thanks for sharing your dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I make this pasta salad whenever I want to impress- we love it! I prefer it with bowtie/farfalle noodles rather than the fettucine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Served this at an open house and it was a big hit. I tossed the spinach with the pasta when it was just barely warm and it worked great. There was still a slight texture to the spinach. I also added crushed almonds. In the health food section I found a toasted sesame oil (used in a lot of stir frys) that had a nutty flavor to it. This was a great last minute pasta salad since you don't have to let the flavors set by putting it in the refrigerator for several hours. I added red and yellow peppers to the stir fry too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
awesome, we loved this recipe and will be making it often thank you this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Delicious pasta dish. I served this along with the Fiery Pork Skewers recipe I also found on this site. I only used about 1/2 lb of pasta (I used vermicelli), but I left the rest of the ingredient amounts the same as the full recipe. There was just too much pasta compared to sauce in the full recipe. This was easy to make while my husband was outside grilling the skewers. My 10 year old really liked this dish - he asked me to make it again as just the main dish even. I saved the leftovers for lunch tomorrow - I think it will be just as good as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe very much, and got 2 requests for the recipe after bringing it to a family get-together. Recipe did not state to break the spaghetti before cooking. I used spaghettinibroken into 4 pieces, and using a bag of pre-washed baby spinach made it quick and easy. Reheated well in the microwave. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe was O.K. , it had veggies that are good for you wich is a plus, But, it just wasn't that tasty. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe calls for way too much pasta. Tasty, but not delicious. Quick and easy though! Not highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States