Florentine Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
My family loves this recipe. I think it has a lot of flavor. My husband didn't like spinach until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This recipe is WONDERFUL. I made it again with some variations (due to what I had on hand) - cream of mushroom soup, curry paste, swiss cheese and some frush mushrooms on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy to make and delicious. It's great for having a group over for dinner! Dana Woods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe is best used with "Miracle Whip Salad Dressing". Curry Powder can be doubled as well as the Paprika for those that like it more spicy. When sprinkling the paprika over the top sprinkle generously as it adds to the flavour. Once the cheese has browned nicely it's done. This is very good prepared a few hours before your guests arrive and just left covered with tin foil in the oven on warm. Also if there leftovers it is still as tasty reheated the next day or can be frozen for another day. If you prefer less fat, then use Campbell's 1/2 the fat cream of chicken soup, monteray jack cheese with 1/2 the fat and light Miracle Whip Salad Dressing. It is just as flavourful with less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Company for supper...we all loved it...will make again soon...don't add any extra salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
easy recipe, family liked it very much.next time i will add more curry for a little more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful dish! I'm not a spinach fan so I omitted that. I served over Jasmine rice which was the perfect compliment. Also I suggest adding sauted onions if you like onions. They add a nice flavor. I will definitley be making this meal again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
this was the first time i've ever cooked with curry and it was awesome--my kids loved the spinach on the bottom--its even good as leftovers.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Delicious! My favorite recipe on this entire website. I wish I could find more curry recipes like this!!! Yummy!! A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I cut this recipe in half to feed just two of us. It's very rich, so small portions are recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States