Florentine Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe is best used with "Miracle Whip Salad Dressing". Curry Powder can be doubled as well as the Paprika for those that like it more spicy. When sprinkling the paprika over the top sprinkle generously as it adds to the flavour. Once the cheese has browned nicely it's done. This is very good prepared a few hours before your guests arrive and just left covered with tin foil in the oven on warm. Also if there leftovers it is still as tasty reheated the next day or can be frozen for another day. If you prefer less fat, then use Campbell's 1/2 the fat cream of chicken soup, monteray jack cheese with 1/2 the fat and light Miracle Whip Salad Dressing. It is just as flavourful with less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really yummy. I did it in my crock pot instead and just combined all the ingredients. I also chopped the chicken up and served it over Basmati rice. It was a fast/easy Indian type meal. I will make it again. I omitted the cheese garnish. Fun/easy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelmelt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This recipe is WONDERFUL. I made it again with some variations (due to what I had on hand) - cream of mushroom soup, curry paste, swiss cheese and some frush mushrooms on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I used six chicken breasts and sliced them into 1/4 inch thick pieces that were between 1/2 inch and 2 inches long. It didn't take 1 1/2 hour to cook, only 30 minutes for the chicken, and then I added the cheese which took about 10 minutes to melt. This was/is a really excellent recipe that sneaks spinach into my diet. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice flavor and tasty. I didn't have creamy dressing so I just used about 1/2 cup of mayo. Added a can of mushrooms to the soup mixture. Instead of breasts I just cut up a few chicken thighs. Used some shredded monterey jack cheese/ cheddar and parmesan cheese instead of all monterey jack. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
easy recipe, family liked it very much.next time i will add more curry for a little more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
My family loves this recipe. I think it has a lot of flavor. My husband didn't like spinach until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Company for supper...we all loved it...will make again soon...don't add any extra salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy to make and delicious. It's great for having a group over for dinner! Dana Woods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Not very flavorful, but what do you expect when the recipe calls for a canned soup as an ingredient?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States