Florentine Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I got a little scared when I started to put this one together. I'm so glad I saw it through to the end though because it was very tastey. It's nice to make chicken with a diferent flavor then fried. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! This was an extremely tasty, easy chicken dish. This is something that I would bring to a pot luck! I did cut the chicken into smaller pieces to reduce cooking time. Hubby loved it too! Thank you Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was very good! Made just a couple of alterations, but kept it basically the same. I didn't have any spinach so I used broccoli instead and also added some chopped mushrooms. Delish!! We loved the unique taste the curry and paprika gave the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I cut this recipe in half to feed just two of us. It's very rich, so small portions are recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Delicious! My favorite recipe on this entire website. I wish I could find more curry recipes like this!!! Yummy!! A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
this was the first time i've ever cooked with curry and it was awesome--my kids loved the spinach on the bottom--its even good as leftovers.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful dish! I'm not a spinach fan so I omitted that. I served over Jasmine rice which was the perfect compliment. Also I suggest adding sauted onions if you like onions. They add a nice flavor. I will definitley be making this meal again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice flavor and tasty. I didn't have creamy dressing so I just used about 1/2 cup of mayo. Added a can of mushrooms to the soup mixture. Instead of breasts I just cut up a few chicken thighs. Used some shredded monterey jack cheese/ cheddar and parmesan cheese instead of all monterey jack. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really yummy. I did it in my crock pot instead and just combined all the ingredients. I also chopped the chicken up and served it over Basmati rice. It was a fast/easy Indian type meal. I will make it again. I omitted the cheese garnish. Fun/easy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelmelt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
The whole family liked this including my 5-year old. Although I did double the spices. Next time I will try cutting up the chicken to cut down on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States