Florentine Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I got a little scared when I started to put this one together. I'm so glad I saw it through to the end though because it was very tastey. It's nice to make chicken with a diferent flavor then fried. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! This was an extremely tasty, easy chicken dish. This is something that I would bring to a pot luck! I did cut the chicken into smaller pieces to reduce cooking time. Hubby loved it too! Thank you Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was very good! Made just a couple of alterations, but kept it basically the same. I didn't have any spinach so I used broccoli instead and also added some chopped mushrooms. Delish!! We loved the unique taste the curry and paprika gave the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I cut this recipe in half to feed just two of us. It's very rich, so small portions are recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Delicious! My favorite recipe on this entire website. I wish I could find more curry recipes like this!!! Yummy!! A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
this was the first time i've ever cooked with curry and it was awesome--my kids loved the spinach on the bottom--its even good as leftovers.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful dish! I'm not a spinach fan so I omitted that. I served over Jasmine rice which was the perfect compliment. Also I suggest adding sauted onions if you like onions. They add a nice flavor. I will definitley be making this meal again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice flavor and tasty. I didn't have creamy dressing so I just used about 1/2 cup of mayo. Added a can of mushrooms to the soup mixture. Instead of breasts I just cut up a few chicken thighs. Used some shredded monterey jack cheese/ cheddar and parmesan cheese instead of all monterey jack. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really yummy. I did it in my crock pot instead and just combined all the ingredients. I also chopped the chicken up and served it over Basmati rice. It was a fast/easy Indian type meal. I will make it again. I omitted the cheese garnish. Fun/easy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelmelt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
The whole family liked this including my 5-year old. Although I did double the spices. Next time I will try cutting up the chicken to cut down on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States