Florentine Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I added garlic powder, seasoned salt, black pepper, & onion powder & paired it with basil jasmine steamed rice! It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is very very easy to make and quite tasty served over rice. It is also quite versatile I used cream of mushroom soup and sharp cheddar cheese since that is what we had on hand. Also used fat free ranch dressing. Adding more curry certainly works too...can easily double it. As a go to recipe for a large group, you can't really go wrong! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I had a dinner party last night at my house and made this (as an experiment). Everyone raved about it and kept eating. I took the advice of one of the commenters and doubled the curry and paprika as well as adding just a touch more lemon juice. The curry I used is VERY mild, so it wasn't too spicy. I'm excited to try it again with a different type of curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Pretty good if you like curry and spinach. I had no Monterey Jack so I used Swiss instead, which turned out fine. I used curry paste instead of powder, which is stronger so I used less. Paprika really not necessary. I didn't drain the spinach which gave the sauce a thinner texture and served it with the chicken over Basmati. Sauce tastes like a mildly spicy spinach dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was good! I have to admit that I didn't expect much given the base was a "cream of" soup but this turned out well! I used only 2 boxes of spinach (it's what I had) plus threw in a box of fresh sliced mushrooms and cooked all day in the crock pot - used about 1/2 the amount of cheese and the low-fat soup, too. Next time I would double the curry and add some pepper flakes to give it more "kick". Overall very good, very easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was a great dish. Very flavorful. i love the curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demon Child

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Oh my goodness was this great! I made 3 chx breasts but used the recipe for 4 of them. I cooked this for 50 minutes and not a minute more and the chx was juicy and extremely easy to cut, almost like butter! My husband's only complaint was it tasted a little salty. I think this was the combination of the regular soup and cheese. Next time I'll buy the low sodium soup and see if that helps. Just so you know I poured on the paprika and was generous with the curry powder adn this just made the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodiano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Awesome recipe and very easy! I substituted fresh spinach just because I had some I needed to use up before it went bad -- worked great! I did double the curry and paprika also. I'd eliminate the cheese because you couldn't even taste it or tell it was on there. Also, I'd make rice as there was tons of great sauce and nothing to put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was my first experience cooking with curry and I became most pleased with the result. Great flavor - I did add about 2 teaspoons of cayenne pepper to go along with the paprika which kicked it up perfectly. I cut my chicken breasts into strips (thirds) so it cut the cooking time down to 45 minutes. I also utilized Miracle Whip.... delicious. Highly recommended for someone new to curry like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I got a little scared when I started to put this one together. I'm so glad I saw it through to the end though because it was very tastey. It's nice to make chicken with a diferent flavor then fried. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States