Florentine Chicken Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this recipe...especially for its flexibility. I've made it as is, but since then I've started omitting the lemon zest and nutmeg and adding some chopped onion and minced garlic instead. This is a delicious way to get some spinach into my hubby and kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This deserves at least 6 stars! I used leftover Beer Butt Chicken instead of canned. Also prepared some basic chicken gravy, thinking that it might be dry... not so. It was moist yet with a crisp crust. No gravy necessary! This needs to be tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
VERY easy, and so tasty! I used frozen chicken that I cooked and shreaded instead of canned. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The whole family loved this! I used philly cooking creme (garlic flavor) instead of mayo. I also put the cheddar cheese ontop of the ring and baked...it tuned brown a bubbly! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krshankman
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this for the first time last night, though I did make some changes as per other suggestions. Did NOT use canned chicken (yuck). Used chicken breasts I boiled for about 10 minutes until they were no longer pink, and then shredded them with a fork. Because I had so much chicken, I ended up using a little more mayo and added some cream cheese. I also added chopped onions (sauteed them in a bit of garlic oil with the red pepper since others had posted that they didn't cook entirely when added to the mixture raw). I used closer to 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese because I had so much chicken, and I just really like cheese. I also saved some and sprinkled it over the top of the pastry. I think it looked pretty that way :) I didn't have lemon zest or nutmeg on hand, so I just skipped them, and I totally forgot to add the salt. I didn't miss any of them. This recipe was so much easier than I thought it was going to be. I can see myself experimenting with all kinds of stuff inside the pastry ring in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
so easy to make. i switched out some ingredients but my bf still loved it. i would cook again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I have been making a variation of this for years and everyone loves it!!! I use broccolie crowns in place of spinach and monteray jack cheese. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love to make this. Ever used tuna? Very good with Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I *cannot* believe that no one else has tried this recipe!! It is SO EASY and SO GOOD, it was one of the first things to go at my dinner party. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is simple and speedy! Taste great. I use this as a light dinner or lunch. 6-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States