Florentine Chicken Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I *cannot* believe that no one else has tried this recipe!! It is SO EASY and SO GOOD, it was one of the first things to go at my dinner party. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This deserves at least 6 stars! I used leftover Beer Butt Chicken instead of canned. Also prepared some basic chicken gravy, thinking that it might be dry... not so. It was moist yet with a crisp crust. No gravy necessary! This needs to be tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite Pampered Chef recipes --- guests ALWAYS ask for the recipe whenever I serve this at brunch or potluck meetings. Some tips: I cook 1 lb. diced chicken breast with the 1/2 tsp salt (not too salty that way); squeeze the spinach with your hands over the sink to get all the water out; buy your crescent rolls from Trader Joe's (no bad-for-you chemicals or preservatives and a much better price!). A friend of mine likes to add some sweet corn to the mixture and then serve the rolls with Thousand Island Dressing as a sort-of dipping sauce. (I haven't tried it that way, but she raves about it, so I thought I'd share.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very Good! I've made the similar Pampered Chef recipe before but prefer this as it uses spinach instead of broccoli, and no can of soup! I agree with the other reviewer that says this does NOT need the added salt, I will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
VERY easy, and so tasty! I used frozen chicken that I cooked and shreaded instead of canned. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hatcher
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this recipe...especially for its flexibility. I've made it as is, but since then I've started omitting the lemon zest and nutmeg and adding some chopped onion and minced garlic instead. This is a delicious way to get some spinach into my hubby and kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe-my friends and family including a picky husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is simple and speedy! Taste great. I use this as a light dinner or lunch. 6-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I have been making a variation of this for years and everyone loves it!!! I use broccolie crowns in place of spinach and monteray jack cheese. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The whole family loved this! I used philly cooking creme (garlic flavor) instead of mayo. I also put the cheddar cheese ontop of the ring and baked...it tuned brown a bubbly! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States