Florentine Chicken Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The whole family loved this! I used philly cooking creme (garlic flavor) instead of mayo. I also put the cheddar cheese ontop of the ring and baked...it tuned brown a bubbly! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krshankman
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this for the first time last night, though I did make some changes as per other suggestions. Did NOT use canned chicken (yuck). Used chicken breasts I boiled for about 10 minutes until they were no longer pink, and then shredded them with a fork. Because I had so much chicken, I ended up using a little more mayo and added some cream cheese. I also added chopped onions (sauteed them in a bit of garlic oil with the red pepper since others had posted that they didn't cook entirely when added to the mixture raw). I used closer to 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese because I had so much chicken, and I just really like cheese. I also saved some and sprinkled it over the top of the pastry. I think it looked pretty that way :) I didn't have lemon zest or nutmeg on hand, so I just skipped them, and I totally forgot to add the salt. I didn't miss any of them. This recipe was so much easier than I thought it was going to be. I can see myself experimenting with all kinds of stuff inside the pastry ring in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was a really good base recipe - Not a fan of frozen spinach but still enjoyed this very much. Next time I think I will spice things up a bit with some chili powder on the chicken when cooking (refuse to use canned chicken - sorry) and some red pepper flakes to the mixture. I wish mine came out as pretty as the picture though (I halved the recipe as there is only two of us and had enough left over for one lunch the next day.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite Pampered Chef recipes --- guests ALWAYS ask for the recipe whenever I serve this at brunch or potluck meetings. Some tips: I cook 1 lb. diced chicken breast with the 1/2 tsp salt (not too salty that way); squeeze the spinach with your hands over the sink to get all the water out; buy your crescent rolls from Trader Joe's (no bad-for-you chemicals or preservatives and a much better price!). A friend of mine likes to add some sweet corn to the mixture and then serve the rolls with Thousand Island Dressing as a sort-of dipping sauce. (I haven't tried it that way, but she raves about it, so I thought I'd share.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very Good! I've made the similar Pampered Chef recipe before but prefer this as it uses spinach instead of broccoli, and no can of soup! I agree with the other reviewer that says this does NOT need the added salt, I will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I use the lower fat crescent rolls, so it is less greasy. I also add grated carrots for color and a little texture. This is from a pampered chef cook book and it works best on a stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
First of all, this turned out beautifully. It's a dish I'd happily serve for brunch *except* it was insanely salty. I followed the recipe exactly and the end result was almost inedible. I might try it again with leftover chicken instead of canned, swiss cheese, light sour cream rather than mayo and NO extra salt -- and maybe cut down on the cheese and add extra veggies instead. The texture and appearance were fine, but the salt! Oy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
VERY easy, and so tasty! I used frozen chicken that I cooked and shreaded instead of canned. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This deserves at least 6 stars! I used leftover Beer Butt Chicken instead of canned. Also prepared some basic chicken gravy, thinking that it might be dry... not so. It was moist yet with a crisp crust. No gravy necessary! This needs to be tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I *cannot* believe that no one else has tried this recipe!! It is SO EASY and SO GOOD, it was one of the first things to go at my dinner party. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States