Florentine Chicken Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Not exactly a fair review, b/c I made a pie crust due to the lack of crescent rolls. Otherwise, I followed the exact recipe. Having said that, the filling was lackluster. The pie crust was good! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahStumphf
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is really easy and a very pretty dish that looks complicated. We thought it was delicious! I left out the lemon zest and instead used a sprinkle of lemon pepper. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. Good for a light summer dinner with some fresh steamed green beans and sliced cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was excellent. Used it for a Christmas party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My family and I loved this one...with a couple of important tweaks. As others have mentioned, this recipe does not need the extra salt. So, just eliminate that. I don't have a zester, so instead, I sprinkled a little McCormick Lemon Herb...And for the spinach, I preferred to use fresh baby spinach. So, not knowing how much was equivalent to 10 ounces frozen, I grabbed exactly 2 medium compacted handfuls and chopped that up. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
so easy to make. i switched out some ingredients but my bf still loved it. i would cook again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe-my friends and family including a picky husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is simple and speedy! Taste great. I use this as a light dinner or lunch. 6-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love to make this. Ever used tuna? Very good with Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this recipe...especially for its flexibility. I've made it as is, but since then I've started omitting the lemon zest and nutmeg and adding some chopped onion and minced garlic instead. This is a delicious way to get some spinach into my hubby and kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I have been making a variation of this for years and everyone loves it!!! I use broccolie crowns in place of spinach and monteray jack cheese. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States