Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe. The whole family and friends loved it. I would make this anytime. Great for game day or whenever really. Very garlicky...love it. Keep up the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Mmmm, sooo delish! I made a few alterations, namely doubling the garlic and halving the mayo, but it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! I Used the exact recipe, I loved the taste. The only thing different I used was a sprinkles with mozzarella cheese after baking, let sit in the oven to melt over... very tasty! I agree, It's better than most restaurants :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. If I liked parmesan cheese more, I would have loved it. Others loved it, but I found the parm too strong. But that's just me. It was a big hit and not a scoop was left in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I modified as suggested by others and used only 1 package of cream cheese and a bit of sour cream. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was amazing. I got a ton of compliments on it! I love to make things that are gluten free due to family food allergies, and this was wonderful to make!! The only thing I did different was double the garlic, and I added half a medium onion. I will def. be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I make this one all the time-I always use fresh lemons and sqeeze 2 or 3 in it! It gives it an interesting kick at the end! I serve with Blue Corn tortilla chips for color and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe was awesome, good thing it made as much as it did because everyone kept going back for more. I did tweak it a little, I followed it step by step but instead of 1/2 Cup of mayo I used 2/3 Cup, and I added a 5 oz. can of water chestnuts (coarsely chopped) and sauteed that with the spinach and artichokes along with only 2 cloves garlic with about a tablespoon of sun-dried tomato pesto and then added it to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. and my special ingredient was to add a package of Knorr Leak soup mix to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. It was simply heaven on a lightly toasted french bread slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States