Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is very good as long as you refrigerate it overnight and then reheat the next day. I ate some right after it was cooked and felt it was bland. The next day, the flavors popped! It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! We only use 1 packet of creams cheese and it's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Pehush Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Point, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was a hit at our last New Year's Eve/ Bowl watching parties! I took some of the other reviewer's suggestions and cut the cream cheese in half and added 8 oz of sour cream. WONDERFUL! I even used low-fat everything and you could not tell at all - my husband would have been the first to point it out and he said not to change a thing even after I told him! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Incredible! I didn't have mayo on hand so I subbed sour cream for the mayo and it still came out perfect. Guests thought it was brought in and demanded the recipe when I told them it was home made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made it three time over the holidays! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this yesterday and it was SO yummy!! I did cut the cream cheese down to one package and instead of 1/2 cup mayo I cut it down to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of sour cream. I also only used 1/2 cup parm cheese and for the other 1/2 cup I used a shredded italian blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfarelady
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this as is...very very good!!! Even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAELASMUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
it's a 5 star dish if you make these changes: - use just ONE package of cream cheese - ditch the mayonnaise for non-fat greek yogurt, but use 1.5 cups of non-fat greek yogurt in its place (MUST be greek yogurt because it's thicker than regular yogurt and has the consistency of sour cream) my family gobbled this up straight out of the oven within 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States