Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I also cut the amount of mayo and and cream cheese back to half and marinated the artichokes over night in Olive oil, lemon peel, and provincial herbs. This could also be served with baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This dip is fantastic, I added the 1/2 cup mayo and 1/3 cup sour cream, then I added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and 1/2 cup mexican cheese for gooey flavor. This dip could be served cold or hot because its so flavorful and delicious. I served it with bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very very good artichoke dip recipe! Have received many compliments on this appetizer. Nothing needs to be changed because it's perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tugba Emily Madaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not anything like Applebees - but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My Go To recipe. I add sour cream and I use marinated artichokes. I also add some of the marinade juice for flavor. I get asked to bring this dip all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Solid recipe! The girls I had over for a gift wrapping party loved it and all asked for the recipe! I too tweaked it as reviewers suggested, by reducing to 1 brick of cream cheese and adding in sour cream. I think the next time I make it I will reduce the mayonnaise to compensate for the 1/3 cup of sour cream. I used a can of artichokes and thought it tasted a little bland, so I happened to have a jar of artichoke hearts in the pantry so I opened it and added a couple of tbs of marinade and some crushed red pepper flakes, a splash of red devil hot sauce and salt and pepper. I had to throw away the tiny bit I had left out of fear I would eat it for breakfast in the morning...I was thinking adding it to scrambled eggs would be delish but I decided I had enough and sadly dumped it. I totally regretted it in the morning though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I also add about a 1/4 lb of shredded cheese, what ever you like, (I use Gouda) to make is cheesier. Also delicious with garlic bread! My husband and best friend LOVE it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Outstanding recipe! This was a big Thanksgiving Day hit. I served it with NY Pita Chips and Blue Corn chips, as another cook recommended. Perfect recipe just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I chopped the spinach and artichoke well as others suggested. Added s, p, garlic p, and onion p. to artichokes. Used 1 block cream cheese and 1/3 c sour cream. Everyone raved about the dip....the casserole dish was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States