Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A friend of mine made this for a luncheon recently and at first everyone was nervous dipping in...but after the first bite you couldn't keep people away! This is addictive! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a really good recipe I added a touch of pancetta and a dash of allspice and it was even more of a hit at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I am known for this dish now. And I don't measure anything so it comes out different every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Holy Cow, best dip ever! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Processed in Cuisinart til smooth: 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 c vegenaise, 1/3 c sour cream. Added to above mixture and processed til chopped: 6 oz. pkg fresh spinach, 13 oz. marinated artichoke hearts (drained), 1 c finely shredded parmesan cheese, 2 cloves garlic (pressed), 1 T fresh lemon juice, 1/4 t sea salt. Served with baguette slices 1/3 inch thick. Baked as noted in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Exceptionally good. My family couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I used the recommendation of others to use one bar of cream cheese and sour cream. This was absolutely amazing!! I have to agree that it's better then the restaurants! I crave artichoke dip and now I have one I can make a big batch of all for ME...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I follwed the recipe except I added a very small jar of marinated artichoke hearts (drained). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I also cut the amount of mayo and and cream cheese back to half and marinated the artichokes over night in Olive oil, lemon peel, and provincial herbs. This could also be served with baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This dip is fantastic, I added the 1/2 cup mayo and 1/3 cup sour cream, then I added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and 1/2 cup mexican cheese for gooey flavor. This dip could be served cold or hot because its so flavorful and delicious. I served it with bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States