Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This recepie is wonderful..I made it at my sister-in-law's baby shower and everyone loved it..It was the first to go..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
MMM, its very good, but one peice of advice: the cherries dont float, even the ones without pits. it is fine with me to scrape them off the bottom, but be careful, with the orange slices you might get a couple of seeds as well. very good recipe however. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I made this punch for a friend's wedding and it was a hit. I did make a frozen ice ring for the bowl and layed pineapple rings and cherries in the ice ring. I got lots of nice comments. Can also add rum or tequila to an individual serving for some "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is really a nice, refreshing punch! I made it for a family gathering, and, it was liked by both children and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I made this punch for a baby shower and everyone loved it!!!!! Many people asked me for the recipe. The sherbet gives the punch an excellent flavor that is not typically tasted in other punches-I LOVE THIS PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I served this delicious punch at a wedding shower and it was a hit with everyone. Thanks so much Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We thought this was pretty good. We enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower. Everyone LOVED it. I had to give the recipie out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this for a baby shower today, and everyone LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests at my last THREE showers that I've held!! Perfect for bridal or baby showers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States