Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! I had to organize the Valentine's party at work and this punch was a huge hit! I did substitute the orange concentrate with fruit punch, used raspberry sherbet, halved the sugar and used sprite in place of the carbonated water. It was a pretty pink colour for Valentines day and I have handed out the recipe many times over already. Thank you for sharing Kathy!! I will be using this for all our work parties and trying different flavours and sherbets according to the particular theme, perhaps even adding some food colouring for St.Patricks and lemon lime sherbet..mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
i made this delicious drink tonight and my whole family loved it!!!!:) I kept everything the same and it turned out fine, im making this for the banquet this year. It rocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep it the same, it'll taste great, if serving 2 people who dont like sparkleing taste, try useing less carbinated water and ginger ale:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My family loved this recipe. Made for New Years Eve and it was gone in no time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very sweet, but goes over so well at every party I host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Caffrey Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent! I've made this for a baby shower and an anniversary party and it went over great. Both times it was gone well before the party was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was a hit as is. I didn't make any alterations. It was pretty sweet so next time I'll try it without the extra sugar. I am sure it'll be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Good recipe with a few changes. Instead of the ginger ale, sparkling water, sugar mixture, I substituted two liters of Sprite. It has been a hit at both baby showers I have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Very Very good with a few alterations! I used berry juice concentrate instead of the orange juice and used pink lemonade instead of regular. I also didn't add the extra 2 cups of sugar, it did NOT need it! I used a bit more sherbert than the recipe called for maybe that is why it didn't need the extra sugar! It looked really pretty with the orange slices and the cherries in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Always a hit! One of my "regulars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States