Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Excellent punch! I made this for my sister's bridal shower, and it was a really big hit! I did have a little trouble making the water/sugar syrup, and the day after it was a little too sweet, but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYNSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
My husband and I made this punch for some friends and it got rave reviews. I would definitely make it again. The only change - when tasting we thought it was too sweet, so we added another liter each of ginger ale and carbonated water. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaynBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This punch was excellent! I made it for a baby shower that I hosted over the weekend and it was a huge hit! I usually dont like punch and I liked this one. Cherries should be set on top of the orange slices. They dont float by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I made this recipe for a bridal shower and everyone loved it! It has a great flavor and the sherbert adds a little extra sweetness. The bride-to-be liked it so much, that she is thinking about having it as her punch at the wedding. This is a wonderful punch recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests at my last THREE showers that I've held!! Perfect for bridal or baby showers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this for a baby shower today, and everyone LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower. Everyone LOVED it. I had to give the recipie out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We thought this was pretty good. We enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I served this delicious punch at a wedding shower and it was a hit with everyone. Thanks so much Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I made this punch for a baby shower and everyone loved it!!!!! Many people asked me for the recipe. The sherbet gives the punch an excellent flavor that is not typically tasted in other punches-I LOVE THIS PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States