Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I followed all the changes made by DM Cook because the raspberry flavor sounded great. I couldn't find Raspberry Ginger Ale so I used regular, and omitted the cherry and orange slices. I made it for my diaper shower(Mar08) and everyone thought it was good. I thought it was pretty good, but way too sweet/tart. However, that may have been me being prego. Can't wait to try again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
i followed another review that said to replace the frozen concentrates with pink lemonade concentrate and berry concentrate and the punch turned out fantastic! i made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent punch recipe. We left out the sugar syrup(may use a small amount on our next time). We used pink lemonade, fruit punch concentrate and cranberry gingerale. We topped it with raspberry sorbet to make it for a baby girl as others have suggested. I froze individule ice molds using mini bundt pans(they were silicone, found at the $1 store. I put a pineapple slice in the center and pilled it with fruit punch. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is the best punch ever! It was a huge hit at a baby shower i hosted. Highly reccomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
don't add the sugar and it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is a great punch, but you definitely don't need the sugar syrup! I love sweet things and it was plenty sweet enough for me without it! Also, as suggested by others, I added the carbonated liquids last which was a good idea. For my daughter's first birthday party, I froze Elmo's heads from "Wilton" into muffin tins with water so they could float around as the ice cubes - so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I followed the other reviews and didn't add the sugar syrup. I made this for my baby shower and I couldn't get enough of it. I used Cranberry juice as well. My friends were adding it to their champagne and absolutley loved it so there is an alocholic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sah Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomastown, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this punch yesterday for a baby shower. As other people recommended, I omitted the simple syrup. I also used 2 liters of ginger ale insted of 1. I received many compliments on the punch! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Got rave reviews on this punch at a baby shower on Saturday. I followed the advice of others and did not use the simple syrup. Used 1 can each of OJ and pink lemonade, ginger ale, Talking Rain Citrus twist water for the carbonated water, and lemon sorbet as I couldn't find a small orange sherbet. Instead of ice, which I think waters it down, I cut and froze rounds of Cara Cara oranges. The first batch of punch was gone about 5 minutes after I made it. I didn't count on this, so had to improve with a second batch without all the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe of an easy to make punch that is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Went over as a great hit at our Halloween Party with kids and adults alike. I left out the cherries and orange slices, and used no simple syrup. Only the concentrates, gingerale, club soda, and orange sherbet. I had a floating green "hand" ice ring to add to the Halloween fun. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States