Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Excellent punch! I made this for my sister's bridal shower, and it was a really big hit! I did have a little trouble making the water/sugar syrup, and the day after it was a little too sweet, but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYNSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
My husband and I made this punch for some friends and it got rave reviews. I would definitely make it again. The only change - when tasting we thought it was too sweet, so we added another liter each of ginger ale and carbonated water. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaynBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This punch was excellent! I made it for a baby shower that I hosted over the weekend and it was a huge hit! I usually dont like punch and I liked this one. Cherries should be set on top of the orange slices. They dont float by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I made this recipe for a bridal shower and everyone loved it! It has a great flavor and the sherbert adds a little extra sweetness. The bride-to-be liked it so much, that she is thinking about having it as her punch at the wedding. This is a wonderful punch recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests at my last THREE showers that I've held!! Perfect for bridal or baby showers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this for a baby shower today, and everyone LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower. Everyone LOVED it. I had to give the recipie out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We thought this was pretty good. We enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I served this delicious punch at a wedding shower and it was a hit with everyone. Thanks so much Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I made this punch for a baby shower and everyone loved it!!!!! Many people asked me for the recipe. The sherbet gives the punch an excellent flavor that is not typically tasted in other punches-I LOVE THIS PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States