Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made it for individual. It. Was excalent. I for got to add it to the list of I made and rate it. I did this a while back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It was a hit on my baby shower. Only change I did - I din made the sugar syrup. Simply mixed all the ingredients in one go except for the cherries. At the time of serving decorated with orange slices with cherries on top. Everyone loved it ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for our family Christmas party. I eliminated the water/sugar mixture based on other reviews that it made it too sweet. This punch tasted great!!! However, it was not the color pictured. In the picture it looks more red, where as mine was more dark orange and I think this was a turn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WAY too sweet...even for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The party LOVED this punch! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe but I thought that it was just too sweet! The guests at my baby shower liked it but also agreed that it was too sweet. I think that if I had not added the sugar or cut it way down it would have been a lot better! I will use the recipe again but won't use the sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this using pink lemonade and berry frozen punches and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Too sweet. Didn't even use the sugar and it was still too sweet. There are better punches out there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was awesome punch!! I made a few personal adjustments. I added sprite instead of seltzer, floated Oranges, lemons, and lime wedges (all with Cherries) and added 2 tablespoons of the maraschino cherry juice. I also made the simple syrup the night before and refrigerated it over night. It was really simple to make and HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenninwonderland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States