Floating Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe turned out very good..I baked mine in an 8x8 pan for about 35 min. I am not a huge coffee drinker so next time I am going to try adding a different flavor to the boiling water like maybe some raspberry liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
We always called this chocolate pudding cake, and was a favorite growing up. Now is also a favorite with my husband and children, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this, and couldn't convince anyone to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Whitfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I've made a few versions of this standby treat by now and this has to be one of the best- an especially puffy version compared with what I've had previously. All great chocolatey fixes, this one's great as well. The first time I made this specific recipe- a week ago- I made it exactly. This time, I'm out of cocoa and brown sugar. So I'm making the blondie version- we'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It smells heavenly as it is cooking, though the time on the recipe isn't even close! I just checked, and it still isn't set at 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
What people need to understand about chocolate upside-down cake is that you don't turn it out of the pan as with ordinary upside-down cake (example: pineapple). You turn each piece upside-down as you serve it. Also, serve it warm but not fresh out of the oven. But, haha, the name "Floating Brownie" is kind of comical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
when the milk and the sugar joined partnership, we were not exactly thrilled by the idea of it smothering our tastebuds. it looked so wrong!! after putting on some 1990's dance music (especially Pump Up The Jam by Technotronic), we added the coca flour sugar randomness and gave it to our mate to try. She licked the spoon and decided it was worth carrying on. after pumping up the jam we moved on Livin Joy, and added the powder topping with coffee.... to mix it up a bit, we blasted 2 Unlimited and thought we would add a mars bar to the top powder layer. we really had given up with the idea of it working, but after sittin in the oven for 35 mins we decided it looks and smells amazing!!! we havent eaten any yet but i just thought i'd share the moment.... techno techno techno techno UPDATE : this was the most vile thing i have ever had the misfortune to eat. out of 4 of us, all 4 of us thought it was not good!! considering we are all hardcore chocolate junkies not even we could handle this!! i still feel like its attached to the roof of my mouth and we ate it literally a month or so ago. avoid at all costs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this for book club and it was a huge hit. I had no idea if it was going to work, but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Thanks for this recipe... I have to be honest I don't bake often but this is my favorite cake so I learned quickly that I can actually use a box fudge cake mix and add the sugar and cocoa on top with the water and it is awesome. I have never tried it with coffee but I will, so thanks for the info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Soooooo good!!! I ended up making it in a 8X8 glass dish and baked for 45 min. I also used 1 3/4 cup instant espresso. It was all gone the next day! I did not turn it out either, it is best to let it cool down where it is just warm, this makes the sauce more of a pudding consistancy. It is great warmed in the mocrowave the next day!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States