Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
This is a quick and tasty dessert that I make at least once a week. I vary the fruit and it is always a sure-fire pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I thought this was a very good cobbler. I will certainly make it over and over with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I made this recipe with fresh peaches. I put the 1/2 cup sugar on the peaches and set it aside for 30 minutes. Then I drained the juice off and used it in the recipe. Very good with vanilla ice cream! Leftovers heated in microwave the next day were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very easy and delicious and amazing. It actually worked. When I first read to put the dough mixture on the bottom I thought it was an error but I followed the easy instructions and it turned out perfectly. I even used both canned and fresh fruit. I only use juice or the liquid from the canned fruit. I have made it with peaches and apples but am planning to try cherry soon. I love the way the cobbler picks up the fruit flavor from the fruit and the juice/liquid. The only recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I've been looking for this type of cobbler recipe. Most of the recipes I've come across either the dough is too runny or it is made with dumplings but this recipe is the best one I've tried(and I've tried alot). I have used this recipe several times and it will be the only recipe that I wil use from now on. The only thing I added to improve the recipe is to sprinkle some cinnamon and nutmeg over the peaches and sugar on top. Other than that I would not change a thing! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I absolutely loved this recipe. I am now able to make a dessert almost every nite because it is so simple. I am going to try every fruit filling. I used peach pie filling with this and it was "the best"! I have sent this to both my mother and mother in law to try. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I cut this in 1/2 cause there are only two of us and it was soooo good. I will used this from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I was dubious the whole time I was making it, but it worked and it was spectacular. I added fresh blueberries and WOW--a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Croton On Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
The R.S. ladies raved about this one. It's extremely simple and especially good with Kauffman's canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I have made it 3 times in the past month. I have to keep the pantry now stocked with canned peaches to make at a moments notice. YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States