Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I've been looking for this type of cobbler recipe. Most of the recipes I've come across either the dough is too runny or it is made with dumplings but this recipe is the best one I've tried(and I've tried alot). I have used this recipe several times and it will be the only recipe that I wil use from now on. The only thing I added to improve the recipe is to sprinkle some cinnamon and nutmeg over the peaches and sugar on top. Other than that I would not change a thing! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I like this. I changed things by cutting the sugar in half with splenda, adding 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter, and covering frozen peaches with 1/2 cup water and a half cup of splenda. This was good warm w/ light vanilla ice cream. And it was easy! This was my second time making it, so I am sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
this was a very tasty recipe...I only added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon, but otherwise left it alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bishop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very easy and delicious and amazing. It actually worked. When I first read to put the dough mixture on the bottom I thought it was an error but I followed the easy instructions and it turned out perfectly. I even used both canned and fresh fruit. I only use juice or the liquid from the canned fruit. I have made it with peaches and apples but am planning to try cherry soon. I love the way the cobbler picks up the fruit flavor from the fruit and the juice/liquid. The only recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was an excellent recipe, but I had a few problems...I used fresh raspberries and apple juice for the 1 cup called for. It seemed like there was too much juice and it was very "soupy". The center did not bake like the edges. But, overall, it was VERY good and there were no leftovers from my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This cobbler was pretty good. I made it with blackberries instead of peaches. My topping didn't rise to the top as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDREFFITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This cobbler is sooooo good!!! Wish I could give it more stars!!! So simple, yet so delicious....sure doesn't get any better than that! Next time, I'm doing Cherry! Only thing that I would suggest is to watch the last step carefully as mine was a bit on the sweet side. Still a highly recommended recipe - Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious and simple! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and half a teaspoon of nutmeg to the peaches and baked for the specified time in an eight inch square pan. It served six people without any leftovers. I think I might double it next time because everyone kept asking if there was any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Just wasn't quite what we wanted. Will keep looking for that perfect cobler recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This was a really good and easy recipe. I did add some cinnamon as some other members suggested. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than stated because my cobbler wasn't done throughout. I baked it in a 9X5 loaf pan, what other size pans did people use??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States