Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
This is a quick and tasty dessert that I make at least once a week. I vary the fruit and it is always a sure-fire pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
Pretty good cobbler, and a nice, easy dessert for a weeknight treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
None of the breading remained on the bottom, so next time I would just spread all of it on the top to skip a step. Overall it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This was wonderful with fresh peaches. I did mix the sugar and sliced peaches together before adding to the batter. I also added a little bit of cinnamon. My family loved it. Thanks for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I thought this was a very good cobbler. I will certainly make it over and over with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I made this recipe with fresh peaches. I put the 1/2 cup sugar on the peaches and set it aside for 30 minutes. Then I drained the juice off and used it in the recipe. Very good with vanilla ice cream! Leftovers heated in microwave the next day were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Good, but I was looking for something sweeter. Next time I will use the regular canned peaches not the lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very easy and delicious and amazing. It actually worked. When I first read to put the dough mixture on the bottom I thought it was an error but I followed the easy instructions and it turned out perfectly. I even used both canned and fresh fruit. I only use juice or the liquid from the canned fruit. I have made it with peaches and apples but am planning to try cherry soon. I love the way the cobbler picks up the fruit flavor from the fruit and the juice/liquid. The only recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is great for when you need a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I've been looking for this type of cobbler recipe. Most of the recipes I've come across either the dough is too runny or it is made with dumplings but this recipe is the best one I've tried(and I've tried alot). I have used this recipe several times and it will be the only recipe that I wil use from now on. The only thing I added to improve the recipe is to sprinkle some cinnamon and nutmeg over the peaches and sugar on top. Other than that I would not change a thing! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States