Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I have made it 3 times in the past month. I have to keep the pantry now stocked with canned peaches to make at a moments notice. YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This was a really good and easy recipe. I did add some cinnamon as some other members suggested. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than stated because my cobbler wasn't done throughout. I baked it in a 9X5 loaf pan, what other size pans did people use??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
The R.S. ladies raved about this one. It's extremely simple and especially good with Kauffman's canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Very easy and Very Tasty! I like cinammon & allspice, so sprinkled a bit on the raw batter before adding the fruit, and then sprinkled a small amount of brown sugar on the top - the fruit in syrup I used would be sweet enough so I skipped the other 1/2 cup of sugar. I think next time I may add a bit of vanilla to the batter, just to see what happens... but *as is* this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I was dubious the whole time I was making it, but it worked and it was spectacular. I added fresh blueberries and WOW--a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Croton On Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was a really quick and easy recipe to make. It's tasty but it wasn't really like a cobbler because the crust turned out so thick. I'd make it again because of its ease and also because it's neat that the fruit starts off on top but ends up on the bottom once it's finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I cut this in 1/2 cause there are only two of us and it was soooo good. I will used this from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I absolutely loved this recipe. I am now able to make a dessert almost every nite because it is so simple. I am going to try every fruit filling. I used peach pie filling with this and it was "the best"! I have sent this to both my mother and mother in law to try. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I've been looking for this type of cobbler recipe. Most of the recipes I've come across either the dough is too runny or it is made with dumplings but this recipe is the best one I've tried(and I've tried alot). I have used this recipe several times and it will be the only recipe that I wil use from now on. The only thing I added to improve the recipe is to sprinkle some cinnamon and nutmeg over the peaches and sugar on top. Other than that I would not change a thing! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is great for when you need a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States